Tuesday, 20 July 2010

Where I am right now.

I'm kind of at a cross roads in my life right now. I'm not sure which way to go. I have the opportunity to go back to University as a part time student but that will add another 3-4 years on my studying, or I can apply to another University and start straight from year 2. Although I love the idea of having a degree, I just don't think I can do it. I've already failed year 2 and don't want to re-do it only to fail again. But I've come this far and it seems a shame to just give up...

Health wise- I have been quite sick with Acid Reflux and IBS. I'm on medication for both so hopefully things will settle down soon. I don't know why I've suddenly developed it but man it sucks! On the plus side I have been off my anti depressants for a while now :)

Single life- There are days when I feel sad that I'm alone and other days when I'm quite happy it's just me and my boy. I would love to meet someone oneday though; get married and have babies. It has to be with the 'right' person though.

So, a lot of thinking has to be done about my future and what would be best for me. I just want to be able to provide me and my son a comfortable life. I'm pretty happy in myself at the moment and look forward to the future and what it may bring :)

Thursday, 15 July 2010

Well hello!

Ok, so I thought I'd start an online blog and here I am. I'm new to this so please be patient with me while I find my feet.

Right, who am I?

I'm a 34 year old single mum that lives in the Northeast of England. I have a wonderful son, 2 naughty cats and a hamster. I'm originally from the Southwest and moved up here in 2000. Things didn't work out with my sons dad but I liked it so much that I stayed. Like most people I've had many ups and downs in my life but I think I'm finally getting where I feel 'ok' with things.

Will be back soon for more ;)